2 - 5 MARCH 2006

The TTA winning projects are the best of young multimedia contents and design in Europe. The projects and products are the top selection from all entries to the Top Talent Award. They show that the new developments are not isolated, but that from the Baltic to the Mediterranean, from small towns to the European metro centres, young media designers have taken charge of the technologies to create new applications and contents that work in the real world.

After four days of hot sizzling debates, the TTA Jury have nominated 22 brilliant projects out of 411 eligible entries, all praised for their stunning innovations and dazzling content.
The nominees will have their work showcased around Europe. They are invited to Vienna in March 2006 to present their projects at the Top Talent Festival and find out who the category winners will be! 11,000 Euros in prize money will be shared out amongst the Top Talents.

The following projects have been nominated for EUROPRIX Top Talent Award 2005:

Amazing Croatian Fauna – Gorjan Agacevic, Design studio (R)evolution (CRO)
Glassbox – Emmanuel Fréard, Paris 8 University (F)
Guitar Shred Show – Mika Tyyskä, Lahti Polytechnic, Institute of Design (FIN)

Medianatomy – Kamen Anev, Hungarian University of Art and Design (HU)
Pantha Rei – Judit Erdélyi, Hungarian University of Art and Design (HU)
Sitka – Artur Jaros, Uniwersytet Wroclawski (PL)

Mobile Contents:
APCompass – David Wiltshire, University of Plymouth (UK)
iCoach – Andrew Devlin, Bournemouth University (UK)
RealReplay – GPS racing on your mobile phone – Andreas Jakl, FH Hagenberg (AUT)

Air Guard – Lubor Kopecky, SleepTeam Labs (CZ)
Neon Racer: Augmented Gaming – Markus Weilguny, FH Hagenberg (Digitale Medien) (AUT)
The Farm (Episode one) – Benedict Webb, Bournemouth University (UK)

Content Tool and Interface Design:
Coeno One – Jakob Leitner, FH Hagenberg (AUT)
Supreme Auction – Carlo Blatz, Powerflasher GmbH (GER)
Virtual Air Guitar – Teemu Mäki-Patola, Helsinki University of Technology (FIN)

Interactive Computer Graphics:
Randart DNS – Christian Male, FH Salzburg Studiengang MultiMediaArt (AUT)
Strip Generator – Ziga Aljaz, Academy of Fine Arts,Ljubljana (SLO)

Interactive TV & Video:
No nominations in this category

Cross Media:
Jumping Rope – Orna Portugaly, Daphna Talithman & Sharon Younger, Camera Obscura School of Art (ISR)
MEMORY – Martin Bricelj, KD CodeEp (SLO)
Mirror_SPACE – Brigitta Zics, Academy of Media Arts Cologne (GER / UK)

ATI Special Award:
195/95 – Michal Staniszewski, University of Lodz, Department of Mathematics (PL)
Car Demonstrator – Alexander Peschke, Fachhochschule Salzburg (AUT)